Forum > C++ > Android & iOS Resource Folders

Android & iOS Resource Folders

By gmeister26 Posted 2011-07-18 05:41 Comments 3
gmeister26
  • Posts: 13

Not sure if this isa bug or intentional, but when I create a new Android project using the .sh script, it creates a “Resource” folder. When creating an iOS project from the XCode 4 template, it uses a “Resources” folder. It’s easy enough for me to rename the android folder and reflect the change in the build_native.sh script, but wouldn’t it make sense to default to “Resources” for both platforms?

walzer
  • Posts: 1735
  • Location: Xiamen, China

#1 RE: 2011-07-18 08:00

Sorry, it is a stupid mistake here. I will fix it soon

Less is More. Keep Focus.

sparkart
  • Posts: 77

#2 RE: 2011-08-20 20:03

Has this been fixed yet?

I had to rename my Resources folder to “Resource” when I tried to deploy my win-32 project to my phone.

walzer
  • Posts: 1735
  • Location: Xiamen, China

#3 RE: 2011-08-21 01:06

Yes, bug #637, it’s updated in the latest v0.9.1

Less is More. Keep Focus.

Loggin to reply

Copyright © 2010 - 2013 Cocos2d-x.orgClustrmaps